According to the Articles, The Academy has two boards, the Executive Board and the Science Board.
The Science Board is at present further divided into several working committees, such as:
• Efficacy Committee
• Reliability Committee
• Basic Science Committee
• General Topics Committee
• Specific Topics Committee
• Educational Science Committee
• International Journal Committee
• Academy Conference Committee
• Instructional Course Committee
All Academy members are encouraged to participate in one or more of these committees.
Executive Board IAMMM (past EB-meetings)
Stacks Image 911
Prof. Olavi Airaksinen, MD, PhD, (Fi)
Chairman and Clinical Director of Rehabilitation Services at Kuopio University Hospital (KUH
Stacks Image 924
Science Director
Prof. Berit Schiottz-Christensen, MD, PhD, (DK)
Medical Research Department, Spine Centre of Southern Denmark, Hospital Lillebaelt, University hospital of Southern Denmark.
Stacks Image p944_n11
Educational Director
Prof. Jacob Patijn, PhD, MD (NL)
Department of Translational Neuroscience, School of Mental Health and Neuroscience, Maastricht University. Department of Anaesthesiology and Pain Management, Maastricht University Medical Centre, The Netherlands
Stacks Image 247
Viktor Dvorak, MD (CH)
Stacks Image 876
Logistics officer
Science board secretary
Sjef Rutte, MD MSc M/M/medicine (NL)
Science Board IAMMM (past SB-meetings)
Stacks Image 926
Prof. Christoph Anders, MD PhD University of Jena Germany
Stacks Image 940
Prof. Lothar Beyer PhD, MD Berlin (DE)
Stacks Image 250
Jens Foell, MD London (GB)
Stacks Image 249
Prof. Karl August Lindgren PhD, MD (FI)
Stacks Image 928
Kay Niemier, MD PhD Hamburg Germany
Stacks Image 248
Prof. Marinko Rade PhD, MSc Orth Med (Croatia)
Stacks Image 920
Prof. Nefyn Howard Williams, MD PhD
University of Liverpool, Liverpool (GB)